Search
 
 

Display results as :
 

 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Who is online?
In total there are 55 users online :: 13 Registered, 2 Hidden and 40 Guests :: 2 Bots

Clobber Jobber, Dokkidokkimadoka, Edmund, Kelsea, KillerV, OmegaVan0, RadiantKarna332, Ragdoll_Jobbers, RJD, shanecawf, Teesta, veritech892, Winner3

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 155 on Sun Oct 09, 2016 8:33 am
Champions & #1 contenders
FRICTION


Friction World Champion
Cecilia Northman
#1 contender
???


Tag team Champions
The Imperial Order
#1 contenders
Amy Lion Evans & Kyoko Akan


Kawaii Champion
Under Contention (in a fatal fourway)
#1 contender


Hardcore Champion
Silver Ace
#1 contender
???


Friction Hentai Champion
Natasha Loclear
#1 contender
Minerva Larsen


Entropy Champion
Valley Doll
#1 contender
Emily Nelson


Softcore Champion
Under Contention (in an elimination chamber)
#1 contender



TENSION


Tension World Champion
Clyde Gastin
#1 contender
Killer King & Reira Kirishima


Tension tag team champions
White Gale (Daisuke Kamiya & Sion)
#1 contender
Abigail Adams & Jenny Quick


Tension Hentai Champion
Leo Fandero
#1 contender
???


Tension 24/7 Champion
Soledad Vega
#1 contender
David Blake

I'm Not Going To Be Here After Tomorrow

Wed Apr 26, 2017 10:13 pm by starvalentine

I am moving house on the 28th and won't have Internet for about a week. I am not honestly sure when I will be back, having a good connection is important, so whatever happens, I hope the people I regularly talk to and RP with will continue having fun amongst yourselves.

Comments: 6

Ok. Here it goes...

Mon Apr 24, 2017 4:40 pm by ~*M*~

Looking for a match to start things off. Anyone interested in facing my character?

Comments: 3

My absence

Mon Apr 24, 2017 3:21 pm by JohnnyFlash

Sorry, gang. Life got a little hectic. I should be back now.

Comments: 1


Opinion Poll: SW

Page 5 of 6 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by anegge on Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:39 am

[quote="Underdog21":3ke1485p]1. Can't say, I haven't been on in ages. Partly thats due to a very busy real life, and partly...just my own fault. <img src=" title="Sad" />
2. I honestly can't say. I'd suggest maybe another tournament, but I think a lot of what makes a board great comes down to the incentive of its members.

Sorry I couldnt be more helpful, Kelsea.

There's no need to fear!

Well, nice to see you, at least.

_________________
Well.,I think the dust has settled, any other skateboarders around here? - Sparkplug71

NEWS FLASH: the Archergurl who you speaking of is not part of AFW anymore and she's currently working in production for new game titles in Japan. I'm her Canadian friend who she gave her PC due to mines has crashed. She was nice enough to give it to me to help a friend in need. So she got a spared one that she uses for the things I've mention above. BTW, Anegge and Alexandra be sure to check the E-mail adresses carefully. As Archergurl and me aren't the same thing.

My wrestlers
avatar
anegge

Posts : 2953
Join date : 2008-04-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Alexandra on Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:31 pm

[quote="Underdog21":3s2jsrdb]1. Can't say, I haven't been on in ages. Partly thats due to a very busy real life, and partly...just my own fault. <img src=" title="Sad" />
2. I honestly can't say. I'd suggest maybe another tournament, but I think a lot of what makes a board great comes down to the incentive of its members.

Sorry I couldnt be more helpful, Kelsea.

Problem with a tournament in message board RP style, is that they tend to go on for a LOOOOONG time, and people may just get bored with them after a while.

Using the Kawaii tourny as an example, it's been going on for well over a year. The final match alone has gone on for months.

Nothing wrong with matches going on for a long time (Hell, my slow responding rate usually means mine go on forever), but with a tournament, you'd have to have some way to keep things moving quick to keep people's interest.
avatar
Alexandra

Posts : 10670
Join date : 2009-06-21
Age : 31
Location : Neo Cyber City, 3 A.M.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Tanosh on Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:56 pm

Hawt n' Horne, fear not. Post count does not really have any bearing on validity of one's discussion points here in the discussion board. The issue with our banned emo friend was expressed through post count, but this was not the real issue.

The real issue is that he had his head up his ass. Now read me out: my job is determined on how well I can keep a customer believing I have my head out of my ass. IRL, I'm a contract engineer specializing in coal powered utilities. When something breaks that has broken consistently for too long and maintenance is sure there is a better way to do it, they call people like me in to engineer a better solution. Problem is, I've usually never seen the equipment, and usually know diddly about it.

My job is doing what the emo guy tried to do for AFW.

First thing is you read up on the subject and figure it out. He might have done this.

Then you actually get greasy and watch it operate by shadowing an operator. You need to feel it be immersed in it, so that you see for yourself the issues the operator is communicating to you. This is where our emo friend failed. He had never jumped in the pool, never dipped a toe in... then tried to tell us the temperature.

His failing was not from a small amount of experience: It was his lack of experience.

It didn't help that he got pissy with anegge in the roster forum, either.

Pity, I might have liked that emo guy. Guess Raiye-mun will have to do...

_________________
I'm not new. I'm back.

Tanosh

Posts : 760
Join date : 2009-10-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Kitten on Fri Apr 08, 2011 2:15 pm

Emos aren't people. They should be burnt in public pyres.

^_^

_________________
Kitten's Girls


avatar
Kitten

Posts : 7322
Join date : 2010-03-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Alexandra on Fri Apr 08, 2011 2:20 pm

...maybe it's just me, but I don't see what he did in this thread that was so bad? O.o

He may have a lack of experience, but I don't think he was acting like an ass or anything, just giving a newcomer's point of view at things, and I honestly think you guys overreacted a bit on him...
avatar
Alexandra

Posts : 10670
Join date : 2009-06-21
Age : 31
Location : Neo Cyber City, 3 A.M.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Bluemouse on Fri Apr 08, 2011 3:27 pm

I worried about that, because I really try not to be a jerk to people. It takes conscious effort for me. I just thought that he was speaking a little out of turn... he clearly wasn't really familiar with the site, and if it were me, at least out of respect, I'd observe and learn first before trying to tell people what's wrong with it. I thought I was gentle enough, but maybe it didn't come off that way. I guess the "your criticism would carry more weight if you had experience with the site" line is what did it for him. Still, I felt like if anyone overreacted it was his response to my post, because I'm not sure what I 'did to him'.

Oh well. I'll do better next time.

_________________
The Mouseum

Bluemouse

Posts : 11144
Join date : 2010-10-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Alexandra on Fri Apr 08, 2011 3:32 pm

I think people should have taken it less as 'He has no experience, his opinion shouldn't count' and more 'He's new, these are his first impressions of Sex Wars, is this really how new people see the subforum?'
avatar
Alexandra

Posts : 10670
Join date : 2009-06-21
Age : 31
Location : Neo Cyber City, 3 A.M.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Bluemouse on Fri Apr 08, 2011 3:37 pm

Right, right, but there were a few lines that came off pretty snotty to me. And the fact that he seemed offended that male characters lost matches irked me. "Seems like the spirit of competition isn't really something that some care about." or "But if things are really going to improve, I'd say that it might need stricter moderation. A bit organization would do it good. Also, it may be good to make it a bit more story driven." and about fixing the "male jobber issue".

First impressions, yes, you can't argue with someone's impressions of something, but as the person giving them you can certainly try to give them respectfully. If he did and I'm the crazy one then I apologize to emo guy, wherever he is. It's happened before.

_________________
The Mouseum

Bluemouse

Posts : 11144
Join date : 2010-10-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Alexandra on Fri Apr 08, 2011 3:47 pm

[quote="Bluemouse":50eqiu9t] And the fact that he seemed offended that male characters lost matches irked me. "Seems like the spirit of competition isn't really something that some care about."

That didn't seem too snotty to me, just...annoyed, I guess? Which, if you have something that's supposed to be as competitive as Sex Wars, why would someone want to join if one side consists nearly entirely of jobbers?

[quote]"But if things are really going to improve, I'd say that it might need stricter moderation. A bit organization would do it good. Also, it may be good to make it a bit more story driven." quote]

That didn't seem to come off as snotty either, just him giving what he thought was honest advice...

Maybe it's just me and I'm missing some horrible thing he wrote. :/
avatar
Alexandra

Posts : 10670
Join date : 2009-06-21
Age : 31
Location : Neo Cyber City, 3 A.M.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by anegge on Fri Apr 08, 2011 9:36 pm

[quote="Alexandra":gtgdvgt6]'He's new, these are his first impressions of Sex Wars, is this really how new people see the subforum?'

That's precisely how I intend to take what he said.

_________________
Well.,I think the dust has settled, any other skateboarders around here? - Sparkplug71

NEWS FLASH: the Archergurl who you speaking of is not part of AFW anymore and she's currently working in production for new game titles in Japan. I'm her Canadian friend who she gave her PC due to mines has crashed. She was nice enough to give it to me to help a friend in need. So she got a spared one that she uses for the things I've mention above. BTW, Anegge and Alexandra be sure to check the E-mail adresses carefully. As Archergurl and me aren't the same thing.

My wrestlers
avatar
anegge

Posts : 2953
Join date : 2008-04-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 5 of 6 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum