Search
 
 

Display results as :
 

 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Who is online?
In total there are 39 users online :: 16 Registered, 1 Hidden and 22 Guests :: 1 Bot

anime_hentaifighter, Clobber Jobber, cutestwitch, Deus001, kerflubble, KillerV, LunarWolf, Oathkeeper, Old_Man_Tai, Ragdoll_Jobbers, RJD, ScyldScefing, starvalentine, Teenwrestler, wrestleryu, YumiReiko

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 155 on Sun Oct 09, 2016 8:33 am
Champions & #1 contenders
FRICTION


Friction World Champion
Brittany Luvve
#1 contender
Cecilia Northman & Death Bunny


Tag team Champions
The Black Feathers Gang
#1 contenders
???


Kawaii Champion
no champion
#1 contender
???


Hardcore Champion
Adrian Kytes
#1 contender
Silver Ace


Friction Hentai Champion
Natasha Loclear
#1 contender
Velvet Valentine


Entropy Champion
Alaina Sanders
#1 contender
Kei


Softcore Champion
Alyssa Blank
#1 contender
???



TENSION


Tension World Champion
Ami Takeuchi
#1 contender
Clyde Gastin


Tension tag team champions
White Gale (Daisuke Kamiya & Sion
#1 contender
???


Tension Hentai Champion
Valerie Von Vulpes
#1 contender
Leo Fandero


Tension 24/7 Champion
Soledad Vega
#1 contender
???

Looking for anything!

Thu Dec 08, 2016 12:18 am by tehbohemian

Hey!! I'm Bohemian! I'm uhhhh new here! I've already debuted all 3 of my characters and wanted to know if you would want to include them in any storylines or start any new ones with them!

Shinobu won her debut match and is locked in a feud with Sandy White... so she is kinda tied up match wise but i'd be cool for any RPs with her

Sonic lost her debut... pretty badly... and even lost her crown! So she is up for a match or gym session or anything really! She is a much morr light hearted …

[ Full reading ]

Comments: 1

Got some people open for matches

Mon Dec 05, 2016 8:37 pm by TheEditor1023

Hey guys, got some people I need matches for, if you're interested in any of them, let me know!

Remy 7000 (Yet to debut)

"Beautiful" Jack Kendrick (Yet to debut)

Ricardo Keyes

Nathan Parker

Comments: 3

Taking a short break

Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:12 am by Amber Fey

Hey, I just wanted to give a quick heads up my next few days are supper busy, so I just wanted to say that I can't post until Thurday night, at which point i will do all my post, but I feel obligated to make my PPV match the number one priority. Just wanted to give a quick heads up.

Comments: 2


Opinion Poll: SW

Page 5 of 6 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by anegge on Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:39 am

[quote="Underdog21":3ke1485p]1. Can't say, I haven't been on in ages. Partly thats due to a very busy real life, and partly...just my own fault. <img src=" title="Sad" />
2. I honestly can't say. I'd suggest maybe another tournament, but I think a lot of what makes a board great comes down to the incentive of its members.

Sorry I couldnt be more helpful, Kelsea.

There's no need to fear!

Well, nice to see you, at least.

_________________
Well.,I think the dust has settled, any other skateboarders around here? - Sparkplug71

NEWS FLASH: the Archergurl who you speaking of is not part of AFW anymore and she's currently working in production for new game titles in Japan. I'm her Canadian friend who she gave her PC due to mines has crashed. She was nice enough to give it to me to help a friend in need. So she got a spared one that she uses for the things I've mention above. BTW, Anegge and Alexandra be sure to check the E-mail adresses carefully. As Archergurl and me aren't the same thing.

My wrestlers

anegge

Posts : 2953
Join date : 2008-04-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Alexandra on Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:31 pm

[quote="Underdog21":3s2jsrdb]1. Can't say, I haven't been on in ages. Partly thats due to a very busy real life, and partly...just my own fault. <img src=" title="Sad" />
2. I honestly can't say. I'd suggest maybe another tournament, but I think a lot of what makes a board great comes down to the incentive of its members.

Sorry I couldnt be more helpful, Kelsea.

Problem with a tournament in message board RP style, is that they tend to go on for a LOOOOONG time, and people may just get bored with them after a while.

Using the Kawaii tourny as an example, it's been going on for well over a year. The final match alone has gone on for months.

Nothing wrong with matches going on for a long time (Hell, my slow responding rate usually means mine go on forever), but with a tournament, you'd have to have some way to keep things moving quick to keep people's interest.

Alexandra

Posts : 10600
Join date : 2009-06-21
Age : 30
Location : Neo Cyber City, 3 A.M.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Tanosh on Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:56 pm

Hawt n' Horne, fear not. Post count does not really have any bearing on validity of one's discussion points here in the discussion board. The issue with our banned emo friend was expressed through post count, but this was not the real issue.

The real issue is that he had his head up his ass. Now read me out: my job is determined on how well I can keep a customer believing I have my head out of my ass. IRL, I'm a contract engineer specializing in coal powered utilities. When something breaks that has broken consistently for too long and maintenance is sure there is a better way to do it, they call people like me in to engineer a better solution. Problem is, I've usually never seen the equipment, and usually know diddly about it.

My job is doing what the emo guy tried to do for AFW.

First thing is you read up on the subject and figure it out. He might have done this.

Then you actually get greasy and watch it operate by shadowing an operator. You need to feel it be immersed in it, so that you see for yourself the issues the operator is communicating to you. This is where our emo friend failed. He had never jumped in the pool, never dipped a toe in... then tried to tell us the temperature.

His failing was not from a small amount of experience: It was his lack of experience.

It didn't help that he got pissy with anegge in the roster forum, either.

Pity, I might have liked that emo guy. Guess Raiye-mun will have to do...

_________________
I'm not new. I'm back.

Tanosh

Posts : 760
Join date : 2009-10-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Kitten on Fri Apr 08, 2011 2:15 pm

Emos aren't people. They should be burnt in public pyres.

^_^

_________________
Kitten's Girls



Kitten

Posts : 7320
Join date : 2010-03-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Alexandra on Fri Apr 08, 2011 2:20 pm

...maybe it's just me, but I don't see what he did in this thread that was so bad? O.o

He may have a lack of experience, but I don't think he was acting like an ass or anything, just giving a newcomer's point of view at things, and I honestly think you guys overreacted a bit on him...

Alexandra

Posts : 10600
Join date : 2009-06-21
Age : 30
Location : Neo Cyber City, 3 A.M.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Bluemouse on Fri Apr 08, 2011 3:27 pm

I worried about that, because I really try not to be a jerk to people. It takes conscious effort for me. I just thought that he was speaking a little out of turn... he clearly wasn't really familiar with the site, and if it were me, at least out of respect, I'd observe and learn first before trying to tell people what's wrong with it. I thought I was gentle enough, but maybe it didn't come off that way. I guess the "your criticism would carry more weight if you had experience with the site" line is what did it for him. Still, I felt like if anyone overreacted it was his response to my post, because I'm not sure what I 'did to him'.

Oh well. I'll do better next time.

_________________
The Mouseum

Bluemouse

Posts : 11144
Join date : 2010-10-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Alexandra on Fri Apr 08, 2011 3:32 pm

I think people should have taken it less as 'He has no experience, his opinion shouldn't count' and more 'He's new, these are his first impressions of Sex Wars, is this really how new people see the subforum?'

Alexandra

Posts : 10600
Join date : 2009-06-21
Age : 30
Location : Neo Cyber City, 3 A.M.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Bluemouse on Fri Apr 08, 2011 3:37 pm

Right, right, but there were a few lines that came off pretty snotty to me. And the fact that he seemed offended that male characters lost matches irked me. "Seems like the spirit of competition isn't really something that some care about." or "But if things are really going to improve, I'd say that it might need stricter moderation. A bit organization would do it good. Also, it may be good to make it a bit more story driven." and about fixing the "male jobber issue".

First impressions, yes, you can't argue with someone's impressions of something, but as the person giving them you can certainly try to give them respectfully. If he did and I'm the crazy one then I apologize to emo guy, wherever he is. It's happened before.

_________________
The Mouseum

Bluemouse

Posts : 11144
Join date : 2010-10-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Alexandra on Fri Apr 08, 2011 3:47 pm

[quote="Bluemouse":50eqiu9t] And the fact that he seemed offended that male characters lost matches irked me. "Seems like the spirit of competition isn't really something that some care about."

That didn't seem too snotty to me, just...annoyed, I guess? Which, if you have something that's supposed to be as competitive as Sex Wars, why would someone want to join if one side consists nearly entirely of jobbers?

[quote]"But if things are really going to improve, I'd say that it might need stricter moderation. A bit organization would do it good. Also, it may be good to make it a bit more story driven." quote]

That didn't seem to come off as snotty either, just him giving what he thought was honest advice...

Maybe it's just me and I'm missing some horrible thing he wrote. :/

Alexandra

Posts : 10600
Join date : 2009-06-21
Age : 30
Location : Neo Cyber City, 3 A.M.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by anegge on Fri Apr 08, 2011 9:36 pm

[quote="Alexandra":gtgdvgt6]'He's new, these are his first impressions of Sex Wars, is this really how new people see the subforum?'

That's precisely how I intend to take what he said.

_________________
Well.,I think the dust has settled, any other skateboarders around here? - Sparkplug71

NEWS FLASH: the Archergurl who you speaking of is not part of AFW anymore and she's currently working in production for new game titles in Japan. I'm her Canadian friend who she gave her PC due to mines has crashed. She was nice enough to give it to me to help a friend in need. So she got a spared one that she uses for the things I've mention above. BTW, Anegge and Alexandra be sure to check the E-mail adresses carefully. As Archergurl and me aren't the same thing.

My wrestlers

anegge

Posts : 2953
Join date : 2008-04-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Sponsored content Today at 7:25 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 5 of 6 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum