Search
 
 

Display results as :
 

 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Who is online?
In total there are 39 users online :: 9 Registered, 0 Hidden and 30 Guests :: 2 Bots

anime_hentaifighter, Clobber Jobber, Deus001, Haru45g, Kelsea, LunarWolf, RJD, Vcom7418, xalex

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 155 on Sun Oct 09, 2016 8:33 am
Champions & #1 contenders
FRICTION


Friction World Champion
Brittany Luvve
#1 contender
Cecilia Northman & Death Bunny


Tag team Champions
The Black Feathers Gang
#1 contenders
???


Kawaii Champion
no champion
#1 contender
???


Hardcore Champion
Adrian Kytes
#1 contender
Silver Ace


Friction Hentai Champion
Natasha Loclear
#1 contender
Velvet Valentine


Entropy Champion
Alaina Sanders
#1 contender
Kei


Softcore Champion
Alyssa Blank
#1 contender
???



TENSION


Tension World Champion
Ami Takeuchi
#1 contender
Clyde Gastin


Tension tag team champions
White Gale (Daisuke Kamiya & Sion
#1 contender
???


Tension Hentai Champion
Valerie Von Vulpes
#1 contender
Leo Fandero


Tension 24/7 Champion
Soledad Vega
#1 contender
???

Taking a short break

Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:12 am by Amber Fey

Hey, I just wanted to give a quick heads up my next few days are supper busy, so I just wanted to say that I can't post until Thurday night, at which point i will do all my post, but I feel obligated to make my PPV match the number one priority. Just wanted to give a quick heads up.

Comments: 0

Got some people open for matches

Mon Dec 05, 2016 8:37 pm by TheEditor1023

Hey guys, got some people I need matches for, if you're interested in any of them, let me know!

Remy 7000 (Yet to debut)

"Beautiful" Jack Kendrick (Yet to debut)

Ricardo Keyes

Nathan Parker

Comments: 0

I need matches

Sun Dec 04, 2016 12:45 am by RJD

Hello everyone. I need matches.

Comments: 2


Opinion Poll: SW

Page 3 of 6 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Old_Man_Tai on Tue Apr 05, 2011 6:50 am

I agree with Bluemouse again. Seriously new guy, we are glad your here and all, but seriously, your a newb, your opinion isnt valid not because we dont like you, but because experience wise...you dont know shit about AFW. Lurking doesnt count as experience. If this makes me sound like a total asshole bully picking on a newb.....good. I got picked on shitloads when I was a newb, bout time I can do my fair share.

_________________
See the full roster

Old_Man_Tai

Posts : 6112
Join date : 2008-04-29
Age : 26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Noah_Delaney on Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:02 am

Right, well perhaps the initial questions for this thread should have newer members respond to a request for constructive criticism. But I'll go ahead and close the book on this seeing as I'm sure this little... squabble wasn't what the moderator had in mind when opening this topic.

Noah_Delaney

Posts : 8
Join date : 2011-04-04

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Tanosh on Tue Apr 05, 2011 3:22 pm

Let's get back on topic, and leave the fresh meat alone (even though they certainly can write intelligibly).

Sex Wars. Fornication is in the title. Every wrestler who came on campus likely had to sign a release statement saying that they understood that at somepoint they might engage in sex and may not be wholly into it. This is the only way such a place like this could exist without the owners living in fear of a liability suit. These are performers in a league called SEX WARS. If I was Joe Consumer, and I bought a dvd called Sex Wars, I'd likely be a little displeased if there was no sex on said dvd. That's because sex sells. If matches weren't supposed to end in sex, maybe it should be called "Mixed Campus" or something.

Before someone says, "You idiot, the title means this is a war between chicks and dicks." I say, nay nay. Choosing titles is a delicate subject for merchandising. If it was only to be fights between girls and guys that were platonic in nature then it should have been called "Gender Wars".

Now, one of ya'll is thinking, "You are thinking too much." I laugh in your general direction. Good, solid detailed posts with characters who have motivation demand some background information regarding their situation.

-takes a deep breath-

Now, to me personally, I like the rules in Sex Wars, but am willing to admit that some of them are too tough to abide. Personally, fighting just to fight is rather boring. I like there to be something on the line. "I better win or..." makes the match much more satisfying. Call me an Echani, but when people truly fight you can see the strength of their convictions.

On Romance, I got plenty of that IRL. I romanced a girl in high school all the way through college and we got married and we just had a child together and we are living happily ever after. When I roleplay, I like to play the role of something I don't already IRL. "Hit it and Quit it", "No Strings Attached", and other such suggestions are far more interesting when the consequences come upon a character's life whom I have moral obligation to avoid ruining. I understand some girls want to be romanced, I get that. Go do that. I have little interest in devising a round about way to formulate a relationship.

Alternatively, I love relationships forged in combat. Beth and Courtney both really HATE Magnus. Danny seems to like him, for being exactly the same. Wonderful!

Closing Statement: RP. It's what we're here for.

_________________
I'm not new. I'm back.

Tanosh

Posts : 760
Join date : 2009-10-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Kitten on Tue Apr 05, 2011 4:56 pm

Maybe it should have it's name changed to Gender Wars to make the sexual thing as optional.

I also like to fight for stakes, the risk is a big turn on and makes victory and defeat be much more meaningful and so do storylines. There are many types of relationship, not only romancing. And I am a big fan of relationships forged in battle, rivalry/friendship, rivalry/love or just rivalry/lust.

But poor role-players just wanting to read about sex without much effort make the good players go away... And cry.

What is needed is some way to separate the wheat from the hay. To make it hard for lazy players to get the instant gratification they want.

I propose having "Introductory threads" forcing players to PLAY how their characters arrive to the campus and who they meet and what kind of interactions they have BEFORE fighting and more importantly BEFORE sex. Good RPers would love to have this chance to develop their characters and interact with other player's characters, setting the stage for battles. Lazy players will get bored that they don't get instant porn and leave.

What's an Echani?


Edit: I also would like the Campus to be changed into a luxury resort in a paradise island, :p


Last edited by 909 on Tue Apr 05, 2011 5:00 pm; edited 1 time in total

_________________
Kitten's Girls



Kitten

Posts : 7320
Join date : 2010-03-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by anegge on Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:09 pm

[quote="Tanosh":mjit1wb9]Sex Wars

But we can't change it to gender wars. Sex Wars is grammatically correct. It's grammatically correct!

_________________
Well.,I think the dust has settled, any other skateboarders around here? - Sparkplug71

NEWS FLASH: the Archergurl who you speaking of is not part of AFW anymore and she's currently working in production for new game titles in Japan. I'm her Canadian friend who she gave her PC due to mines has crashed. She was nice enough to give it to me to help a friend in need. So she got a spared one that she uses for the things I've mention above. BTW, Anegge and Alexandra be sure to check the E-mail adresses carefully. As Archergurl and me aren't the same thing.

My wrestlers

anegge

Posts : 2953
Join date : 2008-04-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Tanosh on Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:21 pm

Kitten, let's do lunch. :3

What you described sounds like the first Mortal Kombat movie. This makes me think everyone should have a "Sexecution" move.

Also, to learn of the Echani would take longer than this post could allow. :p But I'm willing to teach you in exchange for RP. Or you could look it up on Wookieepedia. Either or.

Anegge: Doesn't matter. Gender is technically not appropriate here either and has only seen use recently because of hippies who want want to differentiate people who may be physically male but mentally think of themselves as female. It is the mental relation to sex rather than physical. The double meaning here would be we may be one sex, but mentally another in RP as well as the conflict between the warring ideals of masculine and feminine. This removes the double entendre of male vs. Female and fornication. Everything is fixed.

_________________
I'm not new. I'm back.

Tanosh

Posts : 760
Join date : 2009-10-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Kitten on Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:43 pm

Tanosh. Let's do dinner. A romantic dinner with candles and flowers and all that stuff.

Of course... You will eat your share from a dogbowl under the table at my feet. 6ear not. There will be candles on the floor for you too. >Smile

J/k

Actually i was thinking more in that Bruce Lee movie, Enter the dragon or the game of death... Can't remember which one.

Echani. I knew it was some Starwars geeky think. I searched it. Typical amazon fantasy with twins/clones mixed in. Boooooring.

If you want an RP it's ok. But I don't fight wookies. Period.

Back to the subject.

If the objective is to create a real sort of rivalry between boys and girls, shouldn't people be allowed to play only on ONE side of the conflict?

I like the Sex Wars name. But that's because unlike most people I like sex.

I like kittens too.


Last edited by 909 on Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:55 pm; edited 1 time in total

_________________
Kitten's Girls



Kitten

Posts : 7320
Join date : 2010-03-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Old_Man_Tai on Tue Apr 05, 2011 10:14 pm

First of all....Sexecution moves would be the most awesomest thing ever. End of story.

Second of all.....I lost my train of thought.

Third of all.....I rather like the idea of an introductory dealy. WAY too many SW profiles for males end up with "Liked to fight, heard about SW, and went there to fight" .....ya cause you know, contracts, money, experience, stuff like that doesnt matter, if you character is a orphan living on the streets of New York City, with no money who fights to survive and somehow learns about SW, they can easily clean themselves up, fly to Japan, and proof that they have the experience and knowledge to enter the SW campus without getting killed.

4th....If Sex Wars is technically a campus, wouldnt that make it like...a school for future Friction Girls who use the males as practice? Cause if thats true, shouldnt there be some older members as teachers?

I nominate my Tai character as a teacher...he has 7-8 years experience, has fought almost everyone, and is in the middle of a 6 year title reign. Thats qualified.

_________________
See the full roster

Old_Man_Tai

Posts : 6112
Join date : 2008-04-29
Age : 26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Kitten on Tue Apr 05, 2011 10:29 pm

I'm adding sexecution moves to all my Sex Wars characters from now on.

If is going to be a school not only teachers, but uniforms and a principal is required.

_________________
Kitten's Girls



Kitten

Posts : 7320
Join date : 2010-03-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Alexandra on Tue Apr 05, 2011 10:30 pm

[quote="TaiKamiya":17epqyrq]First of all....Sexecution moves would be the most awesomest thing ever. End of story.

Second of all.....I lost my train of thought.

Third of all.....I rather like the idea of an introductory dealy. WAY too many SW profiles for males end up with "Liked to fight, heard about SW, and went there to fight" .....ya cause you know, contracts, money, experience, stuff like that doesnt matter, if you character is a orphan living on the streets of New York City, with no money who fights to survive and somehow learns about SW, they can easily clean themselves up, fly to Japan, and proof that they have the experience and knowledge to enter the SW campus without getting killed.

4th....If Sex Wars is technically a campus, wouldnt that make it like...a school for future Friction Girls who use the males as practice? Cause if thats true, shouldnt there be some older members as teachers?

I nominate my Tai character as a teacher...he has 7-8 years experience, has fought almost everyone, and is in the middle of a 6 year title reign. Thats qualified.

We tried a school setting for RPs...it kind of flopped, I think.

Alexandra

Posts : 10596
Join date : 2009-06-21
Age : 30
Location : Neo Cyber City, 3 A.M.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinion Poll: SW

Post by Sponsored content Today at 8:17 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 3 of 6 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum